#fastforward

    FAST FORWARD
    13 results for #fastforward
    How Change is Changing

    Even change changes – a brief nod to the past, a look at the present, and a long, fixed stare at “change” and the “new economy”. Martin Claßen is a business and political science graduate, consultant, author, and freelance editor-in-chief of changement!, the specialist magazine for change...

    More
    Where are you a filter?

    No matter if it’s bad mood, coffee grounds or spam mail - everyone filters permanently and maybe even without noticing it. If you think about your everyday life, where are you a filter? Catch this moment and share it with us!

    More
    The (Waste)Water Cycle

    Most likely, not many people have heard of the village of Hünxe in North Rhine-Westphalia. Some 15,000 people live here. And in 2016, precisely 141,437 cubic meters of water were purified for them. This major task falls to the operators of the local sewage treatment plant. Day in, day out, an MBR...

    More
    Something in the air

    The Hindustan Times issued a gloomy forecast in early 2018, leading with a story that deaths linked to air pollution are expected to triple by 2050. And they know what they’re talking about in India. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), the capital city of New Delhi topped the 2015...

    More
    Akkus laden zur Revolution
    Batteries Charging the Revolution

    Monday, March 5, 2018, 9:45 a.m. At the head office of the international filtration specialists MANN+HUMMEL in Ludwigsburg, Dr. Michael Harenbrock, Senior Expert E-Mobility, is waiting for his taxi. He’s on his way to a conference taking place over the next few days in Berlin. A black car drives up...

    More
    The Internet of Things
    IoT Lab of MANN+HUMMEL

    The Internet of Things (IoT) Lab of MANN+HUMMEL which was opened in October 2016 is located in the heart of the vibrant metropolis of Singapore. The focus of the team's daily work is the future-oriented development of intelligent, networked solutions in the area of filtration.

    More
    Family matters

    MANN+HUMMEL has been run as a family business with constant growth in revenue for four generations. In Ludwigsburg, members of the families Lachmann, Klamert and Geiger met up for a family get-together. It is a vibrant exchange about 75 years of MANN+HUMMEL history.

    More
    London Heathrow Airport
    Fresh air for millions

    London Heathrow is the largest airport in Europe. Every year more than 72 million passengers use its five terminals and all of them need fresh air. This is where the various air filters supplied by MANN+HUMMEL VOKES AIR have a decisive role to play.

    More
    Always pushing the limits

    Rubble, dust, rocks – work at the Leibfritz gravel quarry in the Swabian Jura is anything but clean. Man and machine are subjected to extreme conditions here. A challenge for everyone – but above all for the filters used in vehicles and machines. Filter technology is put to the test every day.

    More
    Excellent teamwork

    6:00 AM in Gostyn. It’s time for the next shift at MANN+HUMMEL Filtration Technology’s Polish site. The plant has only been part of MANN+HUMMEL for a few months and is thus involved on the global project to integrate 4,500 new employees following the biggest transaction in the company’s history. The...

    More
    Young leaders at MANN+HUMMEL

    Early on in their careers Martin Walter and Fua Nipah gained experience as managers at an international level. Here the two Vice Presidents talk about intercultural challenges, management style and teamwork.

    More
    Sound matters

    Lower displacement, fewer cylinders – the downsizing of engines has led to the powerful engine sound being lost. Thanks to sound modules from MANN+HUMMEL, drivers are once again able to hear this sound.

    More
    United we play, united we win

    1:00 p.m. Central European Time. In Gostyn, Poland, employees at MANN+HUMMEL Filtration Technology (MHFT) are returning from their lunch break. At the same time, Keith Wilson, President of MHFT on the other side of the Atlantic in Gastonia, North Carolina (U.S.), is getting ready for his first...

    More
    of1

#fastforward

FAST FORWARD
13 Ergebnisse zu #fastforward
How Change is Changing
Interview mit Martin Claßen

Auch Veränderungen verändern sich – ein kurzer Blick in die Vergangenheit, ein Blick auf die Gegenwart und ein ausführ-licher Blick auf „Change“ und „New Economy“. Martin Claßen ist Diplom-Kaufmann und Diplom-Politologe, Berater, Autor und freiberuflicher Chefredakteur von changement!, dem...

Mehr lesen
Wo bist du ein Filter?

Egal ob schlechte Laune, Kaffeesatz oder Spam Mail - jeder filtert permanent und das vielleicht sogar, ohne es wahrzunehmen. Wenn Sie an Ihren Alltag denken, wo sind Sie ein Filter? Fangen Sie diesen Moment ein und teilen Sie ihn mit uns!

Mehr lesen
Der Kreislauf des (Ab)Wassers

Die Kleinstadt Hünxe in Nordrhein-Westfalen ist wohl nur wenigen Menschen bekannt. Rund 15.000 Einwohner leben hier. Und im Jahr 2016 wurden exakt 141.437 Kubikmeter Wasser für sie aufbereitet. Dieser großen Aufgabe stellen sich die Betreiber der hiesigen Kläranlage. Ganz im Stillen arbeitet dort...

Mehr lesen
Something in the air

Eine düstere Prognose zeigte die Hindustan Times Anfang 2018 auf: Die mit Luftverschmutzung verbundenen Todesfälle würden sich bis zum Jahr 2050 verdreifachen, titelte die Zeitung. In Indien weiß man, wovon man spricht. Die Hauptstadt Neu-Delhi rangierte nach Auskunft der Weltgesundheitsorganisation...

Mehr lesen
Akkus laden zur Revolution
Akkus laden zur Revolution

Montag, 5. März 2018, 9:45 Uhr. Am Hauptsitz des internationalen Filtrationsexperten MANN+HUMMEL in Ludwigsburg wartet Dr. Michael Harenbrock, Senior Expert E-Mobility, auf sein Taxi. Er ist auf dem Weg zu einer Tagung, die in den darauffolgenden Tagen in Berlin stattfindet. Ein schwarzes Fahrzeug...

Mehr lesen
Das Internet of Things
IoT Lab von MANN+HUMMEL

Im Herzen der pulsierenden Metropole Singapur befindet sich das Internet of Things (IoT) Lab von MANN+HUMMEL, das im Oktober 2016 eröffnet wurde. Ein zukunftsweisendes Thema steht hier im Fokus der täglichen Arbeit: die Entwicklung intelligenter, vernetzter Lösungen im Bereich Filtration.

Mehr lesen
Familienunternehmen

Seit vier Generationen wird MANN+HUMMEL als eines der größten Familienunternehmen mit stetig steigendem Umsatz geführt. Beim Familientreffen in Ludwigsburg treffen die Mitglieder der Familie Lachmann, Klamert und Geiger zusammen. Es herrscht ein reger Austausch zu 75 Jahren Firmengeschichte.

Mehr lesen
Flughafen London Heathrow
Frischluft für Millionen

London Heathrow ist der größte Flughäfen Europas. Mehr als 72 Millionen Passagiere nutzen seine fünf Terminals pro Jahr, die alle mit Frischluft versorgt werden müssen. Dabei spielen verschiedene Luftfilter von MANN+HUMMEL VOKES AIR eine entscheidende Rolle.

Mehr lesen
Hart am Limit
Extremer Einsatz für MANN+HUMMEL Filter

Schutt, Staub, Steine: Im Schotterwerk Leibfritz auf der Schwäbischen Alb geht es alles andere als sauber zu. Eine Herausforderung für Menschen und Maschinen – vor allem aber für die Filter, die in Fahrzeugen und Maschinen zum Einsatz kommen. Filtertechnik der Industrie im täglichen Härtetest.

Mehr lesen
Identifikation mit dem Unternehmen
Ein starkes Miteinander

06:00 Uhr in Gostyn. Der polnische Standort von MANN+HUMMEL Filtration Technology gehört erst seit einigen Monaten zu MANN+HUMMEL und ist damit Teil des weltweiten Integrationsprojektes: 4.500 neue Mitarbeiter sind nach der größten Transaktion in der Unternehmensgeschichte daran beteiligt.

Mehr lesen
Junge Führungskräfte bei MANN+HUMMEL

Martin Walter und Fua Nipah haben schon früh in ihrer Karriere Erfahrungen als Führungskräfte im internationalen Umfeld gesammelt. Hier sprechen die beiden Vice Presidents über interkulturelle Herausforderungen, Führungsstile und Teamwork.

Mehr lesen
Klangwunder im Soundlabor von MANN+HUMMEL
Das Ohr fährt mit

Kleinerer Hubraum, weniger Zylinder – beim Downsizing von Motoren bleibt der kraftvolle Klang der Maschinen auf der Strecke. Mit Soundmodulen bringt MANN+HUMMEL diesen Klang wieder in die Ohren der Fahrer.

Mehr lesen
Teamwork ist alles

Es ist morgens kurz vor 9:00 Uhr in Gastonia, North Carolina. Keith Wilson bereitet sich auf seinen ersten Termin des Tages vor. Als Präsident bei MANN+HUMMEL Filtration Technology (MHFT) ist er auch für die aktuellen Umstrukturierungsprozesse vor Ort verantwortlich.

Mehr lesen
von1